30: The EP is now out!

30: The EP is now out!

30: The EP is now out!

Update: 5th February 2021

Important notice! I realized that I had uploaded the wrong folder the first time. It contained songs that were still in the editing process. I only noticed when I went back to listen (11 downloads and 16 shares later. Can you imagine this?!). I apologize. That was a terrible mistake on my part.

I have since uploaded the right folder. Please if you know someone who has downloaded the wrong one, kindly inform them… Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for understanding.

Yup, I told y’all I was gonna do it and I have. Thank you all for the support and feedback from the previous EP, Lyrical Detox. If you haven’t yet downloaded it and would love to check it out, click here.

That being said, let me give a brief summary of what “30” is all about. It’s basically a new phase of a 30-year-old female who has made up her mind to put her past behind in order to start afresh. The first track, New beginning sheds light on that.

As good as that is, she’s not only about new beginnings, she’s also about gratitude– gratitude to God for bringing her thus far despite all her shortcomings. Grateful, the second track gives details.

Then like many 30-year-old unmarried females, there’s some kind of pressure from relatives and society to settle down. It’s almost like they’re are forcing one to settle for just any man. And though this is not something that affects her particularly, she takes the step to address that issue. The lines from the third track, Don’t Rush read: “Just look around / Look at the stats / How many broken homes, can you please count/”. Basically, it’s not about getting married but staying married and if that;s the case, there’s no need to rush.

Finally, the last track titled Reflections in which she features a very good friend of hers, Mirabellah, talks about things that we know but so often times overlook. Life is simple when we think about it but we humans make it so complicated to our own detriments. Think of it as the musings of a 30 year old.

And yes, I used BandLab to create this– just like the last one. You can download the EP by clicking on the green button below. It’s a zip folder so you may need an app to extract it if you’re using your phone.

Well, it’s a wrap! Let me know what you think at the comment section below.

Previous post: Lyrical Detox: The EP


30: The EP
30:The EP
30: The EP
30: The EP


Please wait...
Want to be notified when an article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Viano Dee

Viano Dee is a non niche blogger, poet, songwriter and a hardcore romantic who believes that life is something that we all should be positive about. She writes about life generally with the hope that positive change will occur even if it's just in one person. Her write-ups could take any form: poetry, articles, and even songs in ways that'll inspire you, resonate with you, or tell a story while keeping you both informed and entertained.